Our team

  • Amrita Gurung

    Senior Research Associate

    agurung@ceslam.org

    Amrita Gurung

    Amrita Gurung has a Master’s degree in political science, and is also a graduate of Nepa School of Social Sciences and Humanities. Her recent publications include, ‘Labour migration and the remittance economy: The socio-political impact’ (2017), and ‘Violence, women and conflict ... More >

  • Arjun Kharel, PhD

    Research Coordinator

    akharel@ceslam.org

    Arjun Kharel, PhD
    Arjun Kharel holds both a PhD and a Master’s in sociology from Kansas State University, USA. He also completed a Master’s in English and a Bachelor’s in English and political science from Tribhuvan University (TU), Nepal. For his doctoral dissertation, he ... More >
  • Bhimkala Limbu

    Senior Research Associate

    blimbu@ceslam.org

    Bhimkala Limbu

    Bhim Kala Limbu holds a Master’s degree in anthropology from Tribhuvan University (TU), Nepal, and a Bachelor’s degree in English and sociology from Mahindra Multiple Campus, Dharan, Nepal. She currently works for CESLAM and is involved in all aspects of research, ... More >

  • Binod Dulal

    Research Associate

    bdulal@ceslam.org

    Binod Dulal

    Binod Dulal completed a Master’s degree in sociology from the Central Department of Sociology at Tribhuvan University (TU), Nepal, and specialised in gender and development studies. He also completed his Bachelor’s degree in sociology from TU. Binod currently works for CESLAM on ... More >

  • Bipin Upadhyaya

    Statistician

    bupadhyaya@ceslam.org

    Bipin Upadhyaya
    Bipin Upadhyaya completed his Master’s degree in statistics from TribhuvanUniversity (TU), Nepal. His Master’s degree dissertation focused on the effect of major variables in the production of vegetables in Nepal, by applying the Cobb-Douglas production function. He has extensive experience of ... More >
  • Dogendra Tumsa

    Statistician

    dtumsa@ceslam.org

    Dogendra Tumsa
    Dogendra Tumsa (Limbu) completed his Master’s degree in statistics from the Central Department of Statistics, Tribhuvan University (TU). He has worked as a field supervisor, data entry operator, and enumerator on various projects carried out by the Nepal Academy of Science and ... More >
  • Jeevan Baniya, PhD

    Assistant Director and Researcher

    jbaniya@soscbaha.org

    Jeevan Baniya, PhD

    Jeevan Baniya received his PhD in Political Science, University of Oslo, Norway. His PhD dissertation was on ‘Civil society, social movements and democratisation: A case study of Nepal (2014). He completed MA from GSIS Ajou University, South Korea.

    In Social Science Baha/CESLAM, he ... More >

  • Manju Gurung

    Senior Research Associate

    mgurung@ceslam.org

    Manju Gurung

    Manju Gurung holds Master’s degree in sociology from Tribhuvan University (TU), and a Bachelor’s in education from Maiya Devi Girls College in Bharatpur, Chitwan. She is currently working as a Research Associate with CESLAM, and has conducted numerous research studies in the ... More >

  • Nilima Rai

    Research Associate

    nrai@ceslam.org

    Nilima Rai

    Nilima Rai holds a Master’s degree in development studies (gender, human rights and conflict studies from social justice perspectives) from the International Institute of Social Studies (ISS) of Erasmus University, The Netherlands. She was a Wim Deetman Studiefond (WDS) fellow in ... More >

  • Rajita Dhungana

    Senior Research Associate

    rdhungana@ceslam.org

    Rajita Dhungana

    Rajita Dhungana has a Master’s in Development Studies from Kathmandu University (KU), and is currently working as Research Associate at CESLAM. Prior to this, she worked at a Non-Government Organisation, and was an important member of programs related to migration and ... More >

  • Ratna Kambang

    Senior Research Associate

    rkambang@ceslam.org

    Ratna Kambang
    Ratna Kumari Kambang completed her Master's degree in sociology from Tribhuvan University, Nepal. She has extensive research experience in wide variety of topics  ... More >
  • Sadikshya Bhattarai

    Senior Research Associate

    sbhattarai@ceslam.org

    Sadikshya Bhattarai Sadikshya Bhattarai holds a Master’s degree in Forest and Nature Management from University of Copenhagen, Denmark. As part of her studies, she conducted comparative research More >
  • Shalini Gupta

    Research Associate

    sgupta@ceslam.org

    Shalini Gupta

    Shalini Gupta has a keen interest in issues of accountability in Nepali governance. At CESLAM, she is currently researching on educational migration from Nepal. She is also the Managing Editor of the Social Science Baha Newsletter (bi-monthly). More >

  • Sudeshna Thapa

    Senior Research Associate

    sthapa@ceslam.org

    Sudeshna Thapa

    Sudeshna Thapa is a human rights lawyer and holds an LLM in International Human Rights Law from Lund University, Sweden. More >

  • Yangchen Dolker Gurung

    Senior Research Associate

    ygurung@ceslam.org

    Yangchen Dolker Gurung

    Yangchen Dolker Gurung holds a Master’s degree in Public Policy from School of International and Public Affairs (SIPA), More >

AnnouncementView all

;